GIFT OFFER: €30 order = 1 free personalized pen

What are the different types of paper diaries?

A diary allows you to organize your daily life and not forget anything. You can write down your schedule, things you have to do, appointments, birthdays as well as various personal notes and ideas. We use this instrument for work, for studies and for our personal life. Today, digital versions are widely used. However, paper diaries are still products in high demand. You will find different types of diaries.

Classification of diaries by period

There are three types of paper diaries :

  • The annual diary is the most classic format. It covers the calendar year, from January to December. We use it to organize our everyday life as well as our professional life.
  • The school diary is an annual diary that begins and ends in September. Ideal for schoolchildren, high school students and students, it is also very useful for teachers.
  • The 16-month diary is a format that starts in September and ends in December. It is ideal for those who plan for the long term and makes it easier to manage the transfer of information from one calendar to another.

Another distinction can be made between paper diaries:

  • Annual diaries
  • Monthly diaries
  • Weekly diaries
  • Daily diaries

Annual diaries offer a global vision over a long period. You can include vacation periods, important personal or professional events or birthdays, for example. Monthly planners and weekly planners are ideal formats for managing family life. Daily diaries are the reference types of diaries for organizing professional, school or university life.

Classification of diaries by format

There are several formats of paper diaries that can be chosen for aesthetic or practical reasons.

Mini diaries that can be easily stored in a bag or pocket. We use this type of diary to organize our personal life, or when we have little information to write down.

Medium formats are more suitable for those who absolutely need to write down everything. This is the case for professional diaries, for school diaries, but also for classic or family diaries. It can be carried very easily in a bag, satchel, briefcase or computer bag.

The large format which is more suitable for office use. Most of the time, it is used in a professional setting to have better visibility on one's schedule, but it is also appreciated by people who suffer from a visual impairment.

The bullet journal: the star of paper diaries

The bullet journal or Bujo for short is a fairly revolutionary personal organization system that allows you to better manage your daily life and your work. It is a paper diary entirely personalized to perfectly match each person's logic and mode of operation using key symbols and trackers (there is also a digital version). In stores, it is possible to find different ready-to-use Bujo models, but the most creative among us will opt for DIY. All you need is a blank book and a pen and you can decorate it however you want.

Un agenda permet d’organiser sa vie au quotidien et de ne rien oublier. On y note son planning, les choses que l’on a à faire, ses rendez-vous, les anniversaires ainsi que diverses notes et idées personnelles. On se sert de cet instrument pour le travail, pour ses études comme pour sa vie personnelle. Aujourd’hui, les versions numériques sont beaucoup utilisées. Néanmoins, les agendas papier sont encore des produits très demandés. Vous trouverez différents types d’agendas.

La classification des agendas par période

On différencie trois types d’agendas en papier :

  • L’agenda annuel est le format le plus classique. Il couvre l’année civile, de janvier à décembre. On l’utilise pour organiser sa vie de tous les jours ainsi que sa vie professionnelle.
  • L’agenda scolaire est un agenda annuel qui commence et se termine au mois de septembre. Idéal pour les écoliers, les lycéens et les étudiants, il sert également beaucoup aux enseignants.
  • L’agenda 16 mois est un format qui commence en septembre pour finir en décembre. Il est idéal pour ceux qui planifient à long terme et permet de gérer plus facilement le transfert des informations d’un agenda à un autre.

Une autre distinction peut être faite entre les agendas papier :

  • Les agendas annuels
  • Les agendas mensuels
  • Les agendas hebdomadaires
  • Les agendas journaliers

Les agendas annuels offrent une vision globale sur une grande période. On peut y faire figurer ses périodes de vacances, les évènements personnels ou professionnels importants ou les anniversaires par exemple. Les agendas mensuels et les agendas hebdomadaires sont des formats idéaux pour la gestion de vie de famille. Les agendas journaliers sont les types d’agendas de référence pour l’organisation de la vie professionnelle, scolaire ou universitaire.

La classification des agendas par format

Il existe plusieurs formats d’agendas papier que l’on choisira pour des raisons esthétiques ou bien pratiques.

Les mini-agendas qui vont pouvoir se ranger facilement dans un sac ou dans une poche. On utilise ce type d’agenda pour organiser sa vie personnelle, ou bien lorsqu’on a peu d’informations à y noter. 

Les formats moyens conviennent davantage à ceux qui ont absolument besoin de tout noter. C’est le cas pour les agendas professionnels, pour les agendas scolaires, mais aussi pour les agendas classiques ou familiaux. Il se transporte très facilement dans un sac, dans un cartable, dans une sacoche ou une pochette d’ordinateur. 

Le grand format qui convient davantage à une utilisation de bureau. La plupart du temps, il est utilisé dans un cadre professionnel pour avoir une meilleure visibilité sur son planning, mais il est également apprécié par les personnes qui souffrent d’une déficience visuelle.

Le bullet journal : la star des agendas papier

Le bullet journal ou le Bujo pour les intimes est un système d’organisation personnelle assez révolutionnaire qui permet de mieux gérer son quotidien et son travail. C’est un agenda papier entièrement personnalisé pour correspondre parfaitement à la logique et au mode de fonctionnement de chacun à l’aide de symboles clés et de trackers (il en existe aussi en version numérique). Dans le commerce, il est possible de trouver différents modèles de Bujo prêts à l’emploi, mais les plus créatifs d’entre nous opteront pour le DIY. Il suffit d’un livre vierge et d’un stylo et vous pourrez le décorer de la manière dont vous le souhaitez.